Houghton Road Houghton Le Spring Tyne And Wear DH4 4EE

0191 500 5957

newbottle@aimhigh.co.uk

Newbottle Primary Academy

Proud to be part of the Aim High Academy Trust
Newbottle primary school

Year 2

 

Welcome to Year 2. 

Please follow our school Facebook page to see any photographs of your child's learning.

We have put together a list of websites for you to use during the school closure. Below, we have listed some websites that will be helpful with learning this week. However, please look at 'Whole School Resources' to find a list of other websites. We will also be uploading work every day from Monday 23rd March 2020. Please click on the correct date below to access each day's work.

 

Year 2 Useful Websites

Phonics Practice

https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/Phase5Menu.htm 

(Username: march20 Password: home) Click on parents and then interactive resources to access phonics games for both phase 5 and 6. 

https://www.phonicsbloom.com/uk/game/list/phonics-games-phase-6

www.monsterphonics.com (Username: login Password: homelearning)

Reading

https://stories.audible.com/start-listen

Listen to a story! You could draw a picture and write a description about one of the main characters.

Name
 Friday 3rd April 2020.pdfDownload
 Thursday 2nd April 2020.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 1st April 2020.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 31st March 2020.pdfDownload
 Monday 30th March 2020.pdfDownload
 Friday 27th March 2020.pdfDownload
 Thursday 26th March 2020.pdfDownload
 Wednesday 25th March 2020.pdfDownload
 Tuesday 24th March 2020.pdfDownload
 Monday 23rd March 2020.pdfDownload
Showing 1-10 of 11
Name
 Year 2 - spring overview.pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1