Houghton Road Houghton Le Spring Tyne And Wear DH4 4EE

0191 500 5957

newbottle@aimhigh.co.uk

Newbottle Primary Academy

Proud to be part of the Aim High Academy Trust
Newbottle primary school

Year 5  

Welcome to Year 5.

Please follow our school Facebook page to see any photographs of your child's learning.

We have put together a list of websites for you to use during the school closure. Below, we have listed some websites that will be helpful with learning this week. However, please look at 'Whole School Resources' to find a list of other websites. We will also be uploading work every day from Monday 23rd March 2020. Please click on the correct date below to access each day's work.


The websites below provide a range of educational games and activities:                                

• bbc.co.uk/bitesize

• IXL.co.uk

• FreeTeacher.co.uk

• OxfordOwl.co.uk

• Crickweb.co.uk

• Topmarks.co.uk (home to 'Hit the Button').

 

 

 Staying active is really important for your physical and mental health, which we particularly need to focus on over the coming months. Each morning, at 9:00am, Joe Wicks (a.k.a 'The Body Coach') will be live streaming a P.E. lesson that you can do in own living room! We have posted the link to the first session below and really recommend that you find time each day to exercise. 

Here is the link you need for today's PE lesson (27.03.20):

Name
 Y5 Friday 3rd April.pdfDownload
 Y5 Thursday 2nd April.pdfDownload
 Y5 Wednesday 1st April.pdfDownload
 Y5 Tuesday 31st March.pdfDownload
 Y5 Monday 30th March.pdfDownload
 Y5 Friday 27th March.pdfDownload
 Y5 Thursday 26th March.pdfDownload
 Y5 Wednesday 25th March.pdfDownload
 Y5 Tuesday 24th March.pdfDownload
 Y5 Monday 23rd March.pdfDownload
Showing 1-10 of 10
Name
 Year 5 - Termly Overview - Spring 2019-20 (1).pdfDownload
Showing 1-1 of 1